We're accepting applications on an ongoing basis. The first 40 Easy Grant applications received each month that meet the entry criteria will be up for public vote. If your application falls beyond the first 40 received, we'll automatically include you in the next available month's voting period. We'll be in touch once your application progresses to the voting stage. You are invited to vote on a monthly basis for the community group you think should receive a grant. The six groups with the highest number of votes will receive $1,000 each. The remaining groups will receive $200 each.

Awarding the grants

You are invited to vote on a monthly basis for the community group you think should receive a grant. The six groups with the highest number of votes will receive $1,000 each. The remaining groups will receive $200 each.

Voting Periods

Voting runs for one month starting from the first Monday of each month, and closing on the last Thursday of each month. Check out the timeline below for more information.
Month Public Voting Commences Public Voting Closes
January Monday 1st January Thursday 25th January
February Monday 5th February Thursday 22nd February
March Monday 5th March Thursday 29th March
April Monday 2nd April Thursday 26th April
May Monday 7th May Thursday 31st May
June Monday 4th June Thursday 28th June
July Monday 2nd July Thursday 26th July
August Monday 6th August Thursday 30th August
September Monday 3rd September Thursday 27th September
October Monday 1st October Thursday 25th October
November Monday 5th November Thursday 29th November
December Monday 3rd December Thursday 20th December

Public Voting

When applying, you'll be asked to supply a description of your community group. This is what the public will see when casting their vote, so make sure it showcases your group in its best light! The public can only vote for their favourite community group once during each voting period.
Before you apply, please check that your community group meet the entry criteria

© 2017 Copyright Bankwest, a division of Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Bankwest) ABN 48 123 123 124 AFSL / Australian credit licence 234945. All rights reserved. To use this Website, you are required to read the Financial Services Guide which you agree to be provided by accessing the link. Website Terms of Use | Bankwest Privacy Policy